

In the Name and By the Authority of The Caddo Parish Commission

RESOLUTION OF RECOGNITION

Caddo-Bossier Pathway to Prosperity Second Chance Initiative Staff & Volunteers

WHEREAS, the Caddo Parish Commission desires to acknowledge and commend individuals and organizations whose lives and efforts are devoted to the citizens of Caddo Parish, and who strive to make a difference in the community; and

WHEREAS, such an organization is the Caddo-Bossier Pathway to Prosperity Second Chance Initiative staff and volunteers in Caddo and Bossier Parishes; and

WHEREAS, the Caddo-Bossier Pathway to Prosperity Second Chance Initiative was created to aide in bringing second-chance opportunities to the citizens of Caddo and Bossier Parish by assisting them with the expungement process. The Caddo-Bossier Pathway to Prosperity Second Chance Initiative hosted an Expungement Summit and Job Fair on September 22nd, 2014, which helped guide approximately 2,800 individuals in the right direction of clearing their record and becoming working, tax-paying citizens once again;

WHEREAS, every good organization has a solid foundation of individuals and organizations who work tirelessly to insure today's successes keep growing to bigger successes for the future.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Caddo Parish Commission, October 9, 2014, that it does hereby extend its heartiest expressions of commendation and appreciation to Caddo Parish Clerk of Court's Office, Mike Spence, Northwest Louisiana Technical College, Felicia Posey, Northwest Louisiana Legal Aide, Judge Leon Emmanuel, Attorney Craig Smith, Caddo Parish Administration, Caddo Parish Juvenile Services Department, Cheryl McGee, Muriel Burns, Clay Walker Valarie Gunn, Community Activist Lester Smith, and the Northwest Louisiana CDC for their untiring efforts in the communities behalf and for their worthy example they set for the community, and wishing for them much continued success in their future.

ATTINAST

Lyndon Johnson Vice President

District 3

Jerald Bowman

John Escude

District 8

District 5

Matthew Li

District 4

District 6

Mike Thibodeau

District 9

Ken Epperson, Sr.

District 12

Stephanie Lynch

David Cox District 10

District 7

Jim Smith District 11

© 1996 GOES 2117 All Rights Reserved