Legal Holidays and Closings

Monday, January 20, 2014 - Martin Luther King's Birthday

Monday, February 17, 2014 - Presidents' Day

Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - Mardi Gras

Friday, April 18, 2014 - Good Friday

Monday, May 26, 2014 - Memorial Day

Friday, July 4, 2014 - Independence Day

Monday, September 1, 2014 - Labor Day

Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - Election Day*

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - Veteran's Day

Thursday, November 27, 2014 - Thanksgiving

Friday, November 28, 2014 - Thanksgiving

Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 25, 2014 - Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - New Years Eve

Thursday, January 1, 2015 - New Years Day

* The Clerk of Court shall close his office on any day that the governor proclaims a legal holiday pursuant to R.S. 1:55(B)(3).

** Insofar as may be practicable in the administration of the government, no employee shall work on New Year's Day, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday which shall be observed on the third Monday of January of each year or in conjunction with the day of the federal observance, Mardi Gras Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veterans' Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, Inauguration Day once in every four years in the city of Baton Rouge, or General Election Day every two years. R.S. 1:55(B)(1)(a)

If New Year's Day, Independence Day, or Christmas Day falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be a holiday.  If they fall on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be a holiday.  THIS DOES NOT APPLY TO ANY OTHER HOLIDAY.


For more information

Call 318-226-6780

or

email

E-mail webmaster@caddoclerk.com